Friday, May 30, 2008

Actor Hill Harper on BlogTalkRadio - June 12, 2008 7pm PST

Television and Feature-Film Actor Hill Harper, who plays Dr. Sheldon Hawkes on the CBS drama CSI: NY, will be interviewed on BlogTalkRadio on Thursday, June 12, 2008 at 7pm PST / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT.

Harper will discuss his new book, Letters to a Young Sister: DeFINE Your Destiny, on the popular Internet Talk Radio Show Upfront & Straightforward with Alan Roger Currie. Harper's first book, Letters to a Young Brother: MANifest Your Destiny, was a NY Times Best-Seller.

In addition to his role on CSI: NY, Harper has appeared in such feature-films as He Got Game, Get On The Bus, Park Day, and Love, Sex and Eating The Bones, among other movies. Harper has also appeared on episodes of The Sopranos and Married with Children. Harper's book is available on Barnes&Noble.com and Amazon.com

For more information, CLICK HERE. To listen to the show on June 12th, CLICK HERE.

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Saturday, May 17, 2008

Hip Hop Entrepreneur Dashawn Taylor on Upfront & Straightforward - Thursday!

Hip Hop Entrepreneur and Best-Selling Novelist Dashawn Taylor, Author of the Erotic Thriller Kissed By The Devil, will be the featured guest on the next episode of Upfront & Straightforward with Alan Roger Currie on the BlogTalkRadio Internet Radio Network.

Dashawn will discuss both of his books, including his biography/inspirational memoir, From Poverty to Power Moves, as well as his thoughts and opinions on today's dating relationships.

The interview will take place on Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CDT / 7:00 PM PST.

For more information, CLICK HERE.

May 15, 2008 Episode

Monday, May 12, 2008

Ian Coburn to get Upfront & Straightforward This Thursday!!

Canadian Comic and Book Author Ian Coburn will be interviewed by Alan Roger Currie to discuss his book, God Is A Woman: Dating Disasters, which highlights many of Coburn's various interactions with women he met while touring the country performing his stand-up comedy act.

This episode will take place on Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 10pm EDT / 9pm CDT / 7pm PST.

CLICK HERE for more details

May 8, 2008 Episode

Saturday, May 03, 2008

Are You a "Prude" in Public, but a "Kinky Freak" in Private??


Are you a man who has frequently met women who presented themselves as "Little Ms. Innocent & Wholesome," only to find out later that this same woman was as kinky and/or as promiscuous as an up-and-coming porn star?

Are you a woman who met a man who you thought was relatively "sexually conservative," but then found out that this guy had a budding porn addiction?

Upfront & Straightforward with Alan Roger Currie on BlogTalkRadio will discuss the idea of sexually duplicitous men and women with up-and-coming Book Author Stefany "J" Jones on Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 10:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM PST

CLICK HERE for more details. Also visit http://blogtalkradio.modeone.net